• Jamais 3 si 2 (My third time in NY) - III

    To episode II

    Maybe it was the same with the streets of NY, maybe I passed them the wrong way this time. But then why the majority of these streets have this sign saying “one way”? For the I-don’t-know-how-many-time, I looked at the Empire State Building and the Chrysler shining by night. And so what?  What’s so fancy about that? "Am I crazy?” – I wanted to ask the taxi driver. But I didn’t know how to say it in chinese.

    When we reached 32nd street, I did something completely new: I didn’t look back to these magnificent buildings for the “last” time. It was like they didn’t deserve it. Or maybe it meant that I would be back to this wonderful city again.

    Maybe sooner that I thing.

     


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :