• Jamais 3 si 2 (My third time in NY) - II

    To episode I

    Don’t get me wrong: I did have fun, met interesting, smart and nice people, visit good friends, discovered new beaches and new spots. But it didn’t feel the same. Something was off. I was off.

    The Chinese taxi driver turned the radio on and we listened to good funk music: it gave a soul to the glooming skylines. When we reached 11th avenue and turned right towards Chelsea, I thought about a “mysterious poem” my mum sent me by email a couple of weeks ago. Weather you read this poem from the beginning to the end or the other way around, it has an opposite meaning:

    “Today was the absolute worst day ever - And don’t try to convince me that - There’s something good in every day - Because, when you take a closer look - This world is a pretty evil place - Even if - Some goodness does shine through once in a while."

    To episode III


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :